Xampp and Skype port conflict issue

skype-settingsIt’s obviously nightmare to new xampp user while he can’t run apache in xampp but doesn’t know what’s the wrong! It sometimes happen for skype as it’s also port 80 for incoming connection. If you run skype before xampp, skype will use port 80 for incoming connections, so port 80 gets busy. Later if you start xampp, you won’t be able to start apache is it tries to use port 80, as a result apache failed to starts. So you have to start xampp first and then skype.

This can be solve in an easy way, just go to skype topbar>Tools>Options>Advance>Connections
Now uncheck the box “Use port 80 and 443 as alternatives for incoming connections”

So now you can start anyone first !

21 thoughts on “Xampp and Skype port conflict issue

  1. It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this submit and if I may just I want to suggest you few fascinating things or suggestions. Perhaps you can write subsequent articles regarding this article. I wish to learn more things approximately it!

  2. Howdy! I know this is kind of off topic but I was
    wondering if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

  3. Hi, Neat post. There’s an issue with your web site in web explorer, would test this? IE nonetheless is the marketplace leader and a big section of other people will omit your magnificent writing because of this problem.

Leave a Reply

